The Voidz "Virtue"

On March 30, The Voidz (formerly Julian Casablancas+The Voidz) will release VIRTUE, their first new album in nearly four years, on Cult Records/RCA Records.  

The fifteen tracks on VIRTUE herald the return of a reinvigorated Voidz, and contain group’s most indelible work to date. Recorded in Los Angeles and produced by Grammy-winner Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, The War On Drugs), the album shapeshifts into bold and exciting new forms from one song to the next.
“Our goal was to make a record that a wider audience would enjoy as much as we enjoyed the first album, Tyranny, says Casablancas.  "Still a swirl of different styles, but I think this might the most eclectic record I've ever been a part of.  There's a song on there for everyone."

Just before the New Year, The Voidz released an 80s Easter Egg-filled album trailer directed by Warren Fu (Daft Punk, The Weeknd). Watch that here:
The Voidz will appear at Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta in May and tour extensively in support of ‘Virtue,’ with more dates to be announced soon.
The Voidz’ 20014 album Tyranny was called “[Casablancas’] most adventurous work yet” by NPR, and “the gnarliest work of his career” by Stereogum, with Rolling Stone hailing The Voidz as “a shredding art-punk squad.”

The Voidz are:
Guitar: Amir Yaghmai
Vocals: Julian Casablancas
Keys: Jeff Kite
Guitar: Beardo
Bass & Synthesizer: Jake Bercovici
Drums: Alex Carapetis


Artist: The Voidz

Album: Virtue  

VÖ: 30.03.2018

Label: Cult Records/ RCA

Vertrieb: SONY

1. Leave It In My Dreams
3. Pyramid of Bones
4. Permanent High School
5. ALieNNatioN
6. One of the Ones
7. All Wordz Are Made Up
8. Horse To Water
9. Wink
10. My Friend The Walls
11. Pink Ocean
12. Black Hole
13. Lazy Boy
14. We’re Where We Were
15. Pointlessness

Pre Order

Billboard Interview