Stereolab veröffentlichen das Album 'Electrically Possessed' [Switched On Volume 4], den vierten Teil ihrer Switched On-Serie. Die Veröffentlichung des Albums ist am 26. Februar über Warp Records

Nach dem ersten Teil von 1992, Refried Ectoplasm (1995) und Aluminum Tunes (1998), umfasst der lang erwartete neue Teil der Stereolab-Geschichte die Jahre 1999 bis 2008 und versammelt Material von drei LPs, die alle, soweit möglich, von den Originalbändern remastert und von der Band betreut wurden. Es enthält alle Tracks des vergriffenen und begehrten Mini-Albums The First Of The Microbe Hunters, einmalige und schwer zu findende Tour 7 "s, Compilation Tracks, Kunstinstallationen und ein paar unveröffentlichte Outtakes von den Mars Audiac Quintet und Dots and Loops Aufnahme-Sessions.

Weitere Infos:

Electrically Possessed [Switched On Vol. 4] will be presented in a bespoke gatefold sleeve with a download card and housed inside a polythene wallet. Initial vinyl and CD editions will be available on mirri board stock and include a sticker insert - these editions will only be available from indie stores. A  limited colour edition of the vinyl available via the Duophonic /  Ochre store has now sold out. Stereolab are also launching their new homeware range which is now available to pre-order with Switched On 4 from their Duophonic / Ochre store. This consists of four different styles of enamel mug, metal tray, tea towel, set of 8 Melamine coasters and a tote bag.

The next/future Stereolab limited edition disks will be sold via a no purchase necessary Duophonic UHF Disks lottery. For your chance to win please register here or subscribe to the Lab Report mailing list. All purchases of Electrically Possessed [Switched On Vol. 4] on LP or CD will also automatically register the entrant for the lottery and be given a 10% discount for next Stereolab limited edition release. Winners will be contacted via e-mail and given details of how to purchase the disk. Each LP will be personalised with the name of the winner handwritten onto the sleeve. T's & C's apply.

Vinyl Tracklist


A1 - Outer Bongolia

A2 - Intervals

B1 - Barock-Plastic

B2 - Nomus Et Phusis

B3 - I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}

C1 - Household Names

C2 - Retrograde Mirror Form

C3 - Solar Throw-Away [Original version]

C4 - Pandora's Box Of Worms

C5 - L'exotisme Interieur

D1 - The Super-It

D2 - Jump Drive Shut-Out

D3 - Explosante Fixe

D4 - Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]

D5 - Monkey Jelly 

D6 - B.U.A

E1 - Free Witch and No Bra Queen

E2 - Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2

E3 - Variation One 

E4 - Monkey Jelly [Beats]

E5 - Dimension M2 

F1 - Solar Throw-Away

F2 - Calimero 

F3 - Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal] 

F4 - Speck Voice 

CD / Digital Tracklist



01 - Outer Bongolia

02 - Intervals

03 - Barock-Plastic

04 - Nomus Et Phusis

05 - I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}

06 - Household Names

07 - Retrograde Mirror Form

08 - Solar Throw-Away [Original version] 

09 - Pandora's Box Of Worms 

10 - L'exotisme Interieur 


01 - The Super-It 

02 - Jump Drive Shut-Out 

03 - Explosante Fixe 

04 - Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]

05 - Monkey Jelly 

06 - B.U.A 

07 - Free Witch and No Bra Queen 

08 - Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2 

09 - Variation One

10 - Monkey Jelly [Beats]

11 - Dimension M2 

12 - Solar Throw-Away

13 - Calimero

14 - Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal]

15 - Speck Voice